• steven blomkamp
    If you're feeling inspired, we'd love to see whatever you can create in any medium. We'll develop this section further as Oats grows. If you have questions or suggestions, head over to the FAQ section
  • Willem Grobler
    So, I've always played with the idea of tweeting this to Neill.

It's one of four pieces of concept art for an alt-history sci-fi feature set in South Africa that I've been developing over the last few years, one that I hope will see the light of day in future.

Sharing it here cos it's less public than tweeting, and very much in keeping with the design ethic of D-9, which inspired it. Hoping the D-9 fans out there dig it! :)
  • Jeandré
    Some oranje blanje blou in there
  • cryotank
    It's revolution baby !

This is my first attempt sending something here.

I was always fascinated by the blue mood of the HMI lights in the battle scenes of the movie TERMINATOR I and the robots of the Mech Warrior game franchise. 8-)

So, years ago I wrote a story about a post apocalyptic war of rebels against a high-tech-totalitarian- stablishment-and-government (details apart, please). :D

I hope you enjoy my composition made in GIMP (an open source tool).

Jean
    Attachment
  • Willem Grobler
    Well spotted, man; was a big debate for me when I had to decide on how prominent and visible to make the flag; I suppose you can guess what the alt-history is all about then. ;)
  • 4C656F
    A short film concept is technically fan art, so here we go...
    This came to my mind a while back and I have spent a few weeks tweaking the finer aspects of the story to make things seem less convenient. I'm not 100% certain on the final scene, as it needs to subtly convey what actually happened without it coming over as lazy.
    While the first part may seem like an Alien ripoff (I love these movies, I just can't help it), the core of the idea is something I haven't seen done before, so I believe there is an interesting idea in here somewhere.